Tortoise will be releasing a collaborative LP with Will Oldham on Overcoat Recordings, scheduled for release in January 2006.



今一緒にツアーしているダニエル・ラノアもあのダニエル・ラノアなんだろうし、相変わらず地味にグレートな活動を続けているようです。でもThe EXとのコラボはあんまり面白くなかったので、ちょっと不安。

Oldham initially presented a list of tunes for Tortoise to choose from, but the two sides soon began trading suggestions. The final track list includes “Thunder Road” along with takes on well-known songs by Elton John (“Daniel”), Richard Thompson (“The Calvary Cross”), Devo (“That’s Pep!”), and the Minutemen (“It’s Expected I’m Gone”). Covers of Milton Nascimento’s “Cravo e canela,” Melanie’s “Some Say (I Got Devil),” Don Williams’s “Pancho,” Lungfish’s “Love Is Love,” and Quix*o*tic’s “On My Own” fill out the disc.